The Beep Goes On

Silver Member
Jan 11, 2006
Houston, TX
Detector(s) used
CTX3030, Excalibur II, V3i, TRX
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
That might be kind of dangerous if you've got flame and no air. I'd probably leave it off and call an AC/Furnace guy. It could be a module or a short, but I'm no expert.

soupie

Bronze Member
Jun 9, 2006
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
How old is your furnace warsawdaddy...
If it is an older unit it will have snap-switches or click-ons as they are sometimes called,they are basically a little 1" give or take roundish switch that is operated by expanding or contracting with heat...
There are usually 3 of them,I am guessing one of them has failed,they will have a 2 wire terminals on them...ummm tell you what....is there a wiring diagram on the furnace,if so take a pic and post it here...will tell you which one to check and a fix for it....

Scott

Chug And Red

Gold Member
Feb 18, 2010
Vancouver WA
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Chug)Whites Classic 5 ID, (Red Whites Coin master Pro)

Chug and Reds New Additions

Give It Up>> Garrett's AT Pro
Buttercup>> Garrett's Ace 250
Show Me the Money>> Garrets Ace 400
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Here is the Best advice that may help, Clean out the air filter or replace it if that doesn't help call some to look at It!!! Chug clogged air filters are the number on cause of heaters not operating correctly!!!

simonds

Feb 4, 2005
Tioga Co. Pa.
unhook the thermostat wires at the furnace. Does it still run? It shouldn't.
I fixed one a few years ago where someone drove a nail into the baseboard below the thermostat and it hit the wire, so the furnace was always calling for heat.

soupie

Bronze Member
Jun 9, 2006
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Furnace Circuit.jpg

Found an old wiring diagram today (redrawn above ;D)
Judging from your described symptom,I would say the fan snap switch is bad,or better put going bad....