bill from lachine

Gold Member
Oct 30, 2011
Quebec
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Folks,

On another thread stockpicker had mentioned that learning was a lifelong process.....I tend to come at it from the same perspective.....

Some of the folks have some pretty heavy cred on the forums insofar as intellect is concerned some because of advanced education and others like myself....just high school but mostly self taught from books and the school of hard knocks....either way it's all good....

If I have an interest in a subject I'll find the best books or experts in the field and learn it to the best of my ability....it also helps to keep the grey cells active during the cabin fever season.....

Some of it's intellectual and some just for fun.....the following 2 pictures will give you an example....lol

Regards + HH

Bill

Attachments

• DSC00117.JPG
    DSC00117.JPG
    77.3 KB · Views: 82
  • DSC00116.JPG
    DSC00116.JPG
    97.8 KB · Views: 86

dieselram94

Gold Member
Jun 17, 2011
Mid Coast Maine
Detector(s) used
Xterra 705, Tesoro Sand Shark, Garrett Pro Pointer (mine). Fisher F2 my son's
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
Bill, I must agree as well learning is a life long adventure. Much fun. When I was a kid my favorite thing to do was read. Anything from repair manuals, to magazines, to history books, to fiction. Not all wisdom is learned in a classroom. Life itself is a magnificent teacher. All one must be willing to do is pay attention.

0121stockpicker

Silver Member
Aug 3, 2012
MA
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I'm sure crispin can add a lot more to the Convo but I believe it is pretty well accepted that one needs to continue to "exercise" the brain to keep it healthy. My dad does a lot of sudoku and crosswords everyday. Just like exercising the body. You know what they say, use it or lose it!!

G.I.B.

Gold Member
Feb 23, 2007
North Central Florida
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used