Chadeaux

Gold Member
Sep 13, 2011
Southeast Arkansas
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Primary Interest:
Cache Hunting
WHY ... perhaps there is a reason we don't know ... but WHY can we not ignore threads by making them invisible?

I would really like to take one thread and burn the entire thing as I find it offensive. It is allowed political speak, subtle but political, and I really don't want to be tempted to comment again.

I would really like to either know the reason we can't ignore (other forums, if I ignore a thread, I never see it again unless I'm an admin or mod there ... even if they're VBulletin sites like this one).

Can you guys take some time and make it so?

Occasionally I click on this thread while intending to click on another.

Twice that has resulted in my being banned.

You let these folks weave political belief systems into their comments and ignore them, but let me dare respond and it's off to banned camp.

Please, can you guys make ignore mean ignore here?

I'll take your response as applying to all equally. We all know I'm not special ...

Muddyhandz

Bronze Member
Jul 1, 2012
In da bush
Detector(s) used
Fisher's 1266X, 1270X & 1280X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I know exactly what you're talking about!

Here's a line from my locked post "Last whip at the dead horse."

"So what happens now when someone has their post deleted because it fits the description of being political or religious but another post is left alone even though it’s of the same nature?
The issue of fairness will now PLAGUE T-net as some will be upset that their post was taken away but others remained unscathed."

This forum is a small example of what's been happening across the continent with "Political Correctness" going overboard.

In the end it doesn't seem to achieve equality!

I better stop now! :BangHead:

Fletch88

Silver Member
Mar 7, 2013
Valdosta, GA
Detector(s) used
Garrett ATPro- 8.5x11, 5x8, CORS Fotune 5.5x9.5