bucketofguts

Jul 2, 2007
N.C.
Detector(s) used
Minelab Sovereign GT and Garrett Seahunter mark 2. Treasure Mate pinpointerer
the little pic you guys and girls have to the left! most are really cool. some of them are like the geico comericial," what". they are so bad. i have not decided on one yet but, i'm thinking of my pic with a really nice find. i beg some of you to rethink! your avatar,! children will see this! not to single anyone out. don't use any pics during a boatdrink party, when you are high! birthdays!!!!!!!!!!! ect. we are a sport that should not be made fun! this is serious stuff! let's help the sport! hobby to others. this may be put in the rant section! but i'm not! i am new to md'ing and have a lot to learn. teach me! ben

Ant

Silver Member
Aug 6, 2006
Cali
Detector(s) used
Glold Bug 2 MineLab SE
Considering the screen name you use that's seems sort of ironic bucket of guts. People are individuals and you can tell a lot from a person's avatar. This is more like a mature metal detecting site if there ever was one, which I like. Just ignore the offending avatars. If you see someones avatars that is offending to you, report it to the moderators and they'll handle it. I've never reported anything, that's not my style.

And if there was an avatar contest the dude with the GEICO avatar could possibly win, many members have mentioned his avatar in a good light. I might start using my previous lost link avatar. This is it:

Attachments

• Caveman.JPG
    Caveman.JPG
    42.1 KB · Views: 489
  • Caveman Avatar.JPG
    Caveman Avatar.JPG
    7.7 KB · Views: 412

bomber

Bronze Member
Jan 6, 2006
DUI
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
up to the mods,but is "bucketofguts"kid friendly? ???which pic is the"high"pic?

RON (PA)

Silver Member
Sep 9, 2004
Pittsburgh, Pa
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Compadre & Tiger Shark