Weird things always happen to me, and still are!!

Monty

Gold Member
Jan 26, 2005
Sand Springs, OK
Detector(s) used
ACE 250, Garrett
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
? ?Apart from the dead cat deal a lot of weird things have always happened to me over my entire lifetime. I have often wondered if it is just me?? For instance:
? As I was checking out at a drug store a cashier asked me for medical advice.? I said I hadn't a clue as I'm not a doctor.? She became upset with me and said, " Well if you're not a doctor you shouldn't go around wearing a suit and buying Aspirin"!? Go figure?
? A fellow uniform office and I were sitting at the bus station coffee shop on break when an little old lady approached us and asked if we were twin brothers.? I'm 5'9" and he's 6'2", I weighed about 170 lb and he was well over 200 lb.? We said no we were not related to which she responded, "Well why are you dressed just alike"?
? ?A jogger approached me in a local park where I was detecting and wanted to know where I got that quiet weedeater....did it run on batteries?? I like to never convinced him I wasn't weedeating!? A couple other people have commented they thought I worked for the park department and was weedeating.
? ?When I worked sex crimes for a few months I got a case assigned where an 80 some year old woman reported a rape.? I asked when the rape occured and she said several years ago.? I asked why she was just now reporting it.? She said, "Oh I don't want to report it I just want to talk about it"!
? A young man called the police to say he had been assaulted by a pervert in a park restroom.? I was assigned the call and when I arrived he was standing by the public restroom with an open door and a divider to hide the urinals and stalls from public view.? I asked the young man where the pervert was now.? A voice from inside the restroom said, "I'm still in here"!