Looking for some spots to try out my detector?

tdugan

Tenderfoot
Aug 13, 2013
ft bragg/ cameron
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
??? trying to find a place to start using my metal detector in NC I'm in the Cameron/spring lake area
does any know of some places I don't know enough people around here yet to ask we had just moved here this July
so if any one could give me a little info that would be great I'm looking to go out this weekend I would even meet up with some people
as I am new to detecting and not that good would love some pointers .I'm also trying to get my husband into it.

thank you, Tina

mike27870

Tenderfoot
Aug 27, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
any lakes, beaches, parks

??? trying to find a place to start using my metal detector in NC I'm in the Cameron/spring lake area
does any know of some places I don't know enough people around here yet to ask we had just moved here this July
so if any one could give me a little info that would be great I'm looking to go out this weekend I would even meet up with some people
as I am new to detecting and not that good would love some pointers .I'm also trying to get my husband into it.

thank you, Tina
try beaches, lakes, parks etc

wpkas

Sep 25, 2013
Fuquay Varina, NC
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Fort Fisher Air Force Recreation Area