cz3d help

wheatymike

Dec 31, 2011
Arkansas
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Golden Sabre Plus, Compadre. Deleon.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Maybe you cz3d guys can help me figure out this information the machine is giving me. I am new to Fisher and have only hunted with a Bounty Hunter Pioneer 202 in the past. I air tested this after ground balancing the machine.

13 of 14 various Jefferson nickels rang in the nickel range in salt mode. One corroded nickel did not register. 6 of 14 rang in the nickel range in inhanced mode. 8 did not register.

8 of 11 various pull tab(square and round)rang in the nickel rang in salt mode the rest did not sound. 1 of 11 pull tabs rang in the inhanced mode. the rest did not sound.
hope this is not to confusing. P.S. I can only make heads or tails of ground balance in inhanced mode. In salt it doesn't ground balance using the bobbing method.

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting

Attachments

• CZ3d.png
    CZ3d.png
    25.2 KB · Views: 1,754

therover

Feb 23, 2008
NJ
Detector(s) used
CZ6a (2),Infinium, E-Trac,CZ20, X5, CZ20,X-Terra 705, Treasure Baron Goldtrax, XL-Pro
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
Wheaty,

First of all, what are your settings ? If you are air testing, set the unit as follows:

Ground balance - 10 ( don't worry about ground balancing the detector prior to air testing...it's useless to ground balance on land and then air test since when you ground balance on land, you are essentially discriminating out the ground. There IS NO ground when air testing !!).

Volume - 10

Discrimination - 0

Sensitivity 5

Mode - Enhanced