Best Settings For Gold Prospecting - Fisher Gold Bug Pro

Quinian

Jul 28, 2014
Detector(s) used
Fisher Gold Bug Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi,

I was happy to receive my Fisher Gold Bug Pro in the post today. :metaldetector: I purchased this detector soley because of it's high ratings in regards to gold prospecting. :goldpan:

Can anyone recommend me the best settings for detecting just gold? :find: I.e. Set up: "Gain", "Ground Balance", "Disk Level", "Disk Mode", "Threshold" "GG Pin-Point" etc.

Please note:- I am new to these arts. :dontknow:

Thank you, :thumbsup::

Rian

OP
OP
Q

Quinian

Jul 28, 2014
Detector(s) used
Fisher Gold Bug Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks woof!

kengold

Greenie
Aug 13, 2014
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
I hope nobody minds me posting this twice but I think I posted under the wrong Thread. I have just joined the forum and am enjoying reading all the excellent advice especially about goldbugs. One thing I do not understand fully is the advice given to run the Goldbug pro with the gain at 11 o'clock position. I experimented with a tiny gold flake using the gain at full setting-ie about 6.30pm but the threshold just sounding and the flake came through much louder at full gain. What is the advantage of running at 11 o'clock position Which the owners manual also advises to start off with)? Any advice much appreciated.

deliveryboy

Greenie
Jul 6, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting