F2 insane coin magnet

cz70pro

Mar 18, 2011
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey All. I have been pounding an old spot near my apt for the past two years. I have pulled about 65 old coins,and lots of relics from this spot. I have been working it with an F70 and Cz70,both using the small coils. this place is a carpet of screw caps,pull tabs, and can slaw thanks to the local winos. I happened to have my sons F2 in the trunk,and decided to swing by after work. I was using the little 4" coil and was SHOCKED by the amount of shallow and mid range clad the other two Fishers missed.Nothing was older than the 60s,but the quanity was impressive. the recovery speed with the 4"coil is amazing. What a fun little machine. Happy Hunting.

Charlie P. (NY)

Gold Member
Feb 3, 2006
South Central Upstate NY in the foothills of the h
Detector(s) used
Minelab Musketeer Advantage Pro w/8" & 10" DD coils/Fisher F75se(Upgraded to LTD2) w/11" DD, 6.5" concentric & 9.5" NEL Sharpshooter DD coils/Sunray FX-1 Probe & F-Point/Black Widows/Rattler headphone
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
No matter what you use there's always more. And sometimes the "easy" units are less likely to be set wrong for conditions.

atomicscott

Bronze Member
Aug 18, 2011
Riverside CA
Detector(s) used
Current: Nokta Makro Simplex+, Teknetics Patriot, Fisher Gold Bug (original), GP Pinpointer (Garrett Clone) Lesche. Owned: Omega 8000, Minelab X-Terra 505, Fisher F2, Tesoro Vaquero, & Compadre, Whit
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting