I Just Ordered A New F22!

Phishfindr

Bronze Member
Apr 7, 2017
NEW ENGLAND
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, Minelab Equinox 600, Garrett Pro Pointer AT Z-Lynk, Lesche digging tools, Pack Mule finds bag by Freeloader.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hi Bill,

How do you like your F22? I bought one in March as well. I've used it in my yard, in the woods, and at the beach. I am new to detecting, but can tell you that I am having a blast with mine. And I'm still on the original 2 AA batteries. I have found a bunch of coins (all clad so far), various metal objects, including brass, lead, and steel, and loads of beer tabs, bottle caps, and soda/beers cans. (too many!) I even found an old license plate almost a foot deep in my lawn.

I also picked up a Whites TRX pin pointer. It really speeds up digs.

Happy Hunting!

Tom

chub

Bronze Member
Apr 23, 2017
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75, Minelab Soveriegn XS 2
Nokta pinpointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I wonder how it compares to the old F2?

Chub

OP
OP
P

PirateLabs

Feb 21, 2017
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hi Bill,

How do you like your F22? I bought one in March as well. I've used it in my yard, in the woods, and at the beach. I am new to detecting, but can tell you that I am having a blast with mine. And I'm still on the original 2 AA batteries. I have found a bunch of coins (all clad so far), various metal objects, including brass, lead, and steel, and loads of beer tabs, bottle caps, and soda/beers cans. (too many!) I even found an old license plate almost a foot deep in my lawn.

I also picked up a Whites TRX pin pointer. It really speeds up digs.

Happy Hunting!

Tom

Tom: