I Need Help With Boost Process Mode

Spats

May 8, 2015
Central Mississippi
Detector(s) used
Fisher
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
I have been using an F75 SE for a couple of years now and really like it. But, one of the reasons I bought it was for the BP mode and I can't use it due to constant false signals? I have tried in my test plot where I have buttons and minies buried at various depths. I have also tried to use in the field in areas with high grass or with deeper relics.

The biggest problem is in getting the falses at the end of the swing in either direction. I am careful not to raise the coil at the end of the swing.

I have a couple of questions.

1. Does BP help with depth in normal areas with short grass or is it designed strictly for areas where it is difficult to get the coil close to the ground?

2. Is there a trick in setting up the machine or in swinging it that will eliminate the false signals?

Thanks for any suggestions you may have.

Spats

G.A.P.metal

Gold Member
Jul 5, 2010
"Kan-a-we-o-la" Head on a Pole N.Y. Seneca Territo
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Deus, 11" Low Freq. , 9" X35 Coils, MI 6 Pointer...
Land or Sea Pointer
King Of Spades 40" KS-D SA and 40" KS-S-SA
L
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Are you getting a good ground balance Ground Grab ?
If so try manually lowering the GB by 3 or 4 if that don`t help.... go Up that much...slow your swing... and report back please .
Gary

Last edited:
OP
OP
Spats

Spats

May 8, 2015
Central Mississippi
Detector(s) used
Fisher
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Are you getting a good ground balance Ground Grab ?
If so try manually lowering the GB by 3 or 4 if that don`t help.... go Up that much...slow your swing... and report back please .
Gary