Greenie
Jul 11, 2019
Edmonton
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75+ /w 11" DD & Magic 5x8
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello all,

New 75+ owner for about a week just signing on and eager to make my fortune! (haha). Paired up with an F-Pulse which seems to work incredibly well.

Already up $0.52 in finds and doing a fine job cleaning up the environment of scrap metal. Canadian clad coins a little tough to find I have found out.

find.jpg

Certainly open to any and all suggestions.

Grant

Last edited:

Loco-Digger

Gold Member
Jun 16, 2014
Northern O-H-I-O
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
F75 LTD, 1280X Aquanaut, & a Patriot (back-up/loaner)
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Welcome to Tnet, I've been swinging the F75 Ltd for the past 5 years, Did you buy it, turn it on and hunt or have you changed some of the settings?

OP
OP
G

GrantT

Greenie
Jul 11, 2019
Edmonton
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Little bit of everything as I've been testing many different settings. I was doing a lot of reading and watching a ton of videos about the 75+ before delivery so I learned a lot before even touching it, and already have a good comfort level with things. Out of the box, found a cotter pin in my yard in about 5 minutes.

Been running primarily in DE, disc around 6, trying out a few different audio settings, no notch, sens around 75. (Can't think of what else to mention). Mostly just some sand lots and public fields, school yards around here.

I ran into a ground balance issue for a couple days, until I finally realized the soil in my yard ground balances BELOW 40 so it won't fastgrab here. Is that weird?

Other than that, plan on bringing it to some Alberta/BC (lake) beaches, and we have a condo in Mexico so have miles of beach (dry and wet - though I understand wet salt beach can be a little tricky with the 75?). Other than that, will be a lot of grass fields etc.