Relic hunting east cetnral/north eastern florida?

D

Danielmc

Hey there,

I'm a newbie here and a newbie to Florida. I moved down here three years ago and while here, being bored out of my mind, I decided to purchase a new detector. I had sold my older detectors about 8 years ago, but have been an avid T-hunter since the late 80's.

I just purchsed a new Tesoro Vaquero and was hoping to do a little relic hunting. I had done a little research via the web and see that there are tons of ghosts towns around Florida which surprised the hell out of me. There is actually an old saw mill and fort about 5 miles from my home but it is protected now by a historic society. I had read some other veteran t-hunters saying that there wasn't really much good relic hunting here in Florida, but the evidence makes me question their statements.

If anyone can share any of their experiences relic hunting here in Florida, any leads, or if they don't want to share spots, which I completely understand, then maybe share some Florida relic hunting tips. IN the past I was never much of a relic hunter, more of a coin shooter and beach hunter.

I currently live in Flagler county, Palm Coast.

Thanks for any info you can share.

HH
Dan

OP
OP
D

Danielmc

Actually i answered my own question. With the number of old forts, war campsites, deserted buldings and history, Florida clearly must have some great relic hunting. Now i must hope that all the goodies haven't been excavated over the years :)

I'm still interested, though, in any nice finds t-hunters may have found over the years.

HH ;)
Dan

G.I.B.

Gold Member
Feb 23, 2007
North Central Florida
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030 / GTI 2500 / Infinium LS / Tesoro Sand Shark / 1 Garrett Pro-pointer / 1 Carrot / Vibra Probe 580 (out on loan) / Lesche M85 / Mark1 MOD1 EyeBall
Primary Interest:
Other