Help in Central Fl. Please

Capt Jack

Sep 30, 2007
Mount Dora, FL
Detector(s) used
Explorer SE
Hi everyone,
I'm a newbie and have a Explorer SE I just got back from Iraq for my 3 week R&R. I thought I could go out and just did finds but I'm having alot of trouble learning the SE and Sunray probe the right way.
Anyone want some company this week only have Monday through Wed. and then again next week. I would really appreciate some help.
I live in Mount Dora.
Thanks for lokking.

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Equinox_ 800 Minelab_CTX-3030 Minelab_Excal_1000 Minelab_Sovereign_GT Minelab_Safari Minelab_ETrac Whites_Beach_Hunter_ID Fisher_1235_X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Tom,

I wish I could help you, but I have no experience with the Explorer, I have the Sov and Excal. I live in NW Orlando, but can't really hunt this week as I am on call.

You are welcome to give me a call if you ever want to hunt together though. I sent you my cell via PM.

Thanks for service to our Country.

DaChief

Bronze Member
Sep 16, 2007
Middle Tennessee
Detector(s) used
-------(Water)------- Garrett Infinium (Relic and Coin) Minelab Sov. Elite
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey Tom,

I have no experience with the Explorer either but I would suggest that you go to the forum for that detector. I do remember seeing some discussion somewhere about the optimal settings for beach hunting, etc for that machine.

As far as hunting goes, I would head to the west coast if you can and hit Clearwater or St. Pete Beach if you are after jewelry and coins. The Clearwater Beach is huge as you probably know and I believe you would do good there. I did a night hunt there last week. There was plenty of light from the Hotels, etc.