kansa54

Aug 12, 2013
Kansas
Detector(s) used
Garrett 1500 Tesoro Vaquero Tesoro Silver Sabre micro max
Makro Racer 2 Makro Multi Kruzer
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
I went out Saturday to an Indian village/camp that I have been detecting on since 2001. It is a fairly large site but I am amazed at the good relics I am still able to find. The field has had a lot of rain on it this year and has beat the ground down flat, making for ideal conditions.
Some of the finds besides numerous round lead balls which I did not include in the photos are 3 glass beads, two gun flints, a lice comb, a brass ring, two copper bracelets, and a Dragoon button. 20170508_112336.jpg 20170506_135232.jpg 20170506_135302.jpg 20170506_210221.jpg
Almost forgot, 3 Indian made arrow pts. and part of a serpent sideplate.

Upvote 0

flintlock

Aug 6, 2007
Outstanding finds!!! Love the Dragoon button, trade beads and brass bracelets. The Barnett Trade gun serpent side plate is cool, I'm sure you got the rest of it somewhere. Great finds Clinton glad to see you out there digging some more old History!

Ia.FurTrade

Bronze Member
Aug 9, 2008
Southeast Iowa
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800, E-Trac
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Very nice, Kansa! I like the ring they made by cutting up the bracelet. Beautiful beads, too!

Iowa Dale

OP
OP
K

kansa54

Aug 12, 2013
Kansas
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Outstanding finds!!! Love the Dragoon button, trade beads and brass bracelets. The Barnett Trade gun serpent side plate is cool, I'm sure you got the rest of it somewhere. Great finds Clinton glad to see you out there digging some more old History!
Thanks Steve. Good eye on identifying the side plate.
I went out again yesterday to same site, I'll try posting some pics tonight.
Also, thanks for the tip on Gemplers, I bought some and it works great.

OP
OP
K

kansa54

Aug 12, 2013
Kansas
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting