Looking for a good GPS HANDHELD IN THE 200 RANGE

AmericanCoinHunting

Bronze Member
Apr 23, 2005
CHICAGO
Detector(s) used
E-Trac w/Pro Coil,and 6x8" S.E.F,The Relic & Gold hunters DREAM...a Troy X-3 w/3 coils
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
TXPIRATE said:
wHATS A GOOD HANDHELP FOR AS CLOSE TO $200 Want to lean geocaching also for my metal detecting . thanks.
I have asked this same question with no responce.. Look at the Garvin GPS machines........... .
I studied over a week about gps machines. I am going to be using mine for detecting as well as maybe a little road traveling.I was going to spend upwards of maybe 4-$500,but decided it was not necessary to spend that much.When a much cheaper one will serve the same purposes.
Garvin Etrex machines start at about $60 ? - $400.....Depending on what you need. I was advised the Garvin Etrex models....Venture, Legend,,,or Vista would serve my purpose....and I choose the Garvin Etrex Legend CX,,,,on Ebay new for $120.......Then bought a Topo sd stick (loaded with topo maps for my midwest area)at an additional $70.......Total $190....................I am not positive I really needed the Topo stick........but I planned on hunting some wooded areas,and I will put it to the test when I get it.(The Legend can be used for geocaching as well)
You can get the Outdoors handheld model (like Mine).Or one that is loaded with US street maps for driving..............I do not know there limitations,as I am new to GPS.....But I will find out soon enough..
Good Luck, Dave

AmericanCoinHunting

Bronze Member
Apr 23, 2005
CHICAGO
Detector(s) used
E-Trac w/Pro Coil,and 6x8" S.E.F,The Relic & Gold hunters DREAM...a Troy X-3 w/3 coils
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting

CWnut

May 9, 2003
E. Tennessee
Detector(s) used
Tesoro tigershark----Tesoro Conquistador Umax------Fisher FX-3----Master Hunter CX-Plus w/ depth multiplier
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting