eBay Listings...When Do You Throw in the Towel?...Ever?

bethnbijoux

Nov 26, 2012
Just west of Cowtown!
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Okay, so I am new to eBay and I would like to get your opinion. I also don't have tons of patience :laughing7: so your advice will help me become a better seller!

At what point do you decide your listing is a dud? Do you just continue to relist something UNTIL it finally sells? Do you have a set schedule for reducing the price of your items? Or maybe you pull something (like a Christmas item that didn't sell) and you just hold it and relist it next Christmas?

Thanks in advance for chiming in! All of you have already helped me so much!

calisdad

Bronze Member
Sep 8, 2010
Groveland, CA
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Have you checked the 'completed listings' tab to see if your expectations are realistic? Sometimes free shipping helps move things along.

OP
OP
B

bethnbijoux

Nov 26, 2012
Just west of Cowtown!
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Have you checked the 'completed listings' tab to see if your expectations are realistic? Sometimes free shipping helps move things along.

I've been playing around with that... I have tried listing an item first for the price I WANT to get plus buyer pays shipping (for a 7 day listing). Then if it doesn't sell, I try listing it with free shipping and/or a lower price. Some items I have listed at .99 cents just to move product out the door.

I am still trying to find my "niche," but also getting the feel for running things in a business-like manner.

Iron Patch

Gold Member
Sep 28, 2007
Dirtyville
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Deus
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting