Worlds Longest Yardsale-Anyone here attending?

packerbacker

Gold Member
May 11, 2005
Northern California
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting

boristhespider88

Bronze Member
May 10, 2012
Primary Interest:
Other
OP
OP
packerbacker

packerbacker

Gold Member
May 11, 2005
Northern California
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
If you go, get us a report. Maybe I'll make this my vacation next year. Something to do while driving around. Just don't want to have to pull a trailer. :)

boristhespider88

Bronze Member
May 10, 2012
Primary Interest:
Other
If you go, get us a report. Maybe I'll make this my vacation next year. Something to do while driving around. Just don't want to have to pull a trailer. :)

Will do. Have yet to decide though, I'll just see how work pans out for me. I'm not an expert on yard sales, so I won't pick up on EVERYTHING that's worthwhile, but I know a few things. :)

Sony the Fox

Jun 13, 2014
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'll be there! The year before last, I got a lot of good stuff for cheap including sterling, faux scrimshaw, paperweights, and a signed Roy Rogers poster! The deals are there if you look for them.

diggummup

Gold Member
Jul 15, 2004
Somewhere in the woods
Detector(s) used
Whites M6
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I've done the Worlds longest yardsale before. But it ended in Ky. when I went. We covered the entire route starting from Alabama heading north. I reserved hotel rooms several months in advance. We would travel a predetermined distance everyday and end somewhere close to our hotel/motel.The vast majority of things are all overpriced. You can find some good deals, but you better know what your looking at/for. I will go again. Not this year though. Hopefully next year. I'd like to set up a stand of my own and sell there to be honest with you. But then I wouldn't be able to do any hunting myself so.... scratch that thought.

clovis97

Silver Member
Dec 9, 2010