Please tell me Im not crazy.

Kevo_DFX

Sep 5, 2008
Greensburg, PA
Detector(s) used
DFX
Please tell me I'm not crazy.

I was set to go today with my route of yardsales, but I way overslept. By the time I hit my first yardsale it was 11 AM. There were no signs that I saw, I had pulled the ad from craigslist. As I walked up, the seller seemed very motivated. There was various wooden chairs strewn about, which I passed on. There was also 4 tables of glassware and some other vintage items. I don't know very much about glass, I am just starting to learn. I immediately saw two or three things I wanted to buy and was mentally calculating what I wanted to pay. He comes over and says "I'll show you how motivated I am. I'll give you everything on all four tables for $20." I maintained my outward composure but inside I was reeling. I think this stuff is real, but am I being taken here? Is it all junk? Is my 'eye' that bad? In the end, I got him to throw one other thing into the deal for $20, gave him another dollar for plastic tubs to haul the stuff home. Driving to my next sale, I started thinking something wasn't right. That stuff looked too good. Maybe it was a breakup situation and he was selling stuff out of spite? Basically, I think he way undersold himself, but knew he was doing so!

Please tell me I'm not crazy.

DSCN3212 (Copy).JPG DSCN3213 (Copy).JPG DSCN3214 (Copy).JPG DSCN3215 (Copy).JPG DSCN3216 (Copy).JPG DSCN3217 (Copy).JPG

inspectorgadget

Jul 14, 2012
Indianapolis
Detector(s) used
Whites MXT with 10"DD coil, Sun Ray probe
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting