Best night ever!

Beachkid23

Silver Member
Oct 26, 2013
fort myers fl
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Imagine going with a friend of yours to get chicken wings on wing night but they cancel. And you decide you've waited all Day for wings and you're going to go by yourself to get them. As you're waiting there for your food to come out to take home, a guy sits down next to you and the two of you can talk about anything. Out of anything in the world to talk about we talk about what he does for a living. And what he does for a hobby! And his hobby is what I do for a living!

He's probably got 20 years on me maybe 30. But the stories he had about things he found at yard sales, thrift store and fleamarket's, made it so worthwhile! He lives probably six hours north of me. We exchanged phone numbers But I'm hoping he calls because I'm going to give him a Griswold bolo oven I have in my garage. And I have his card so he invited me up to see his barn full of stuff if I ever make it to Jacksonville! Which I'm supposed to go up there in three weeks! Ironically he grew up 2 hours south of where I'm from originally.

To be honest spending time with him for the last 3 hours really filled a void of not spending time with my grandfather from when I moved away from home and he passed shortly after.

I just wanted to share, a better unexpected moment!

JimDon

Silver Member
May 6, 2009
NC USA
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab Etrac, Minelab Excalibur, White's MXT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Great story! Sometimes we forget life is about the people and not stuff!

Loco-Digger

Gold Member
Jun 16, 2014
Northern O-H-I-O
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
F75 LTD, 1280X Aquanaut, & a Patriot (back-up/loaner)
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting