Garage Sales vs. Thrift Stores

pjdentry

Mar 6, 2017
Missouri
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
This is my first time posting. I've been lurking for a bit and I love to see what everyone finds and thought I'd share.

The girlfriend wanted me out of the house for a couple of hours so she could watch her show and I was glad to oblige her. The weather was gorgeous this weekend, so I drove from thrift store to thrift store, and hit the yard sales in between.

I think I found a couple of nice things.

From the rummage sales I pulled:
$1 Sterling Handled Brush
$1 925 Mexican Belt Buckle
$.25 Gold Filled Heart Pendant
$1 Wine Tasting Cup
$1 Small Plate
$1 Kenneth Cole Sunglasses (not shown)

For the wine tasting cup and the plate, they are both hallmarked (which don't photograph too well) with no actual text on either of them. Neither are magnetic. With the wine tasting cup, one of the two hallmarks is an S, which made me feel a little better. Finding the buckle and the brush there made me a little more daring to take a risk than I normally am. The plate has three hallmarks (the middle looks like a crown), which I've tried to photo. Any thoughts or help would be appreciated.

For the thrift shops:
$.25 x 3 WEB Sterling Handled Tableware
$.69 FFA Future Farmers of America Tie Tack (I'm a sucker for these sorts of things)
$.69 Some sort of metal military Pin (I usually just throw these into box until I have a lot to sell)

Anyways, I hope this whets the appetite of some of the folks still experiencing colder weather!

Attachments

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    260.2 KB · Views: 148
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    267.6 KB · Views: 118
  • 3.jpg
    3.jpg
    236.6 KB · Views: 129
  • 5.jpg
    5.jpg
    314.1 KB · Views: 124

GibH

Silver Member
May 17, 2009
Florida
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Surf PI Pro/MXT/Quattro/Sovereign XS2 Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting