My best watch find... MINTY

Beachkid23

Silver Member
Oct 26, 2013
fort myers fl
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Still in shock from it. First chronograph I've ever found. I've been holding onto this for a couple months . I want to wear it. But it's probably better off that I don't.

I may have been the first person to ever touch this watch without gloves. Seiko Chronograph. Original from 1984. from aliens movie. It's not a repop. 100% original. Has the sticker on the back. And not a spot on it. No box, but definitely MINTY!

ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1493181388.239126.jpg
ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1493181413.340011.jpg

Spartcom5

Feb 2, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Amazing watch, looks like it was worn only a couple of times. This was part of the Alien's collection however not the one worn in the movie! Great find, is it running? If not make sure to get the battery out asap if there is one in there.

Spartcom5

Feb 2, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Great! It really is a nice looking watch IMO. Prices are really high on eBay but only one has sold for $300... Weird, I'd have no idea what this would actually sell for! Make sure the functions are working well. I had a Seiko chronograph awhile back and I put a new battery in it. Everything was working fine for a couple days and the darn thing stopped working, however the functions still worked lol..... Just didn't keep time anymore

Last edited:
OP
OP
B

Beachkid23

Silver Member
Oct 26, 2013
fort myers fl
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
My watch guy said leave it at $1500 bin. Said the thing is brand new. Way nicer then the sold ones or the ones listed. Who knows if it will sell for that. But the owner wanted $25 for it along with a fake brentling. $25 each that is. I didn't know what i was buying. It was a gamble for me that's for sure. So I was going to leave it at a high bin then .99 auction it after a couple weeks. Lol.

Spartcom5

Feb 2, 2015
Primary Interest: