dash4cash

Apr 9, 2018
Saukville, WI
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 300
Garrett AT max
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am by no means an expert on the at max or any other machine, but I do know a problem when I see it lol, when I turn on my max it goes crazy making sounds and jumping all over the place all depth segments light up and and it gives me a reading between 30 and 45 super fast, it does this in all modes, did not do it when I first bought it less than a month ago, any help would be great.

Carl

p.s. when I turn the sensitivity down to 3 bars it stops, at 4 bars its not as loud as the higher bars.

Last edited:
OP
OP
D

dash4cash

Apr 9, 2018
Saukville, WI
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 300
Garrett AT max
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
just read a post from jdean and seems he is having the same issue with his max, lets hope this isn't contagious.

Carl

Rookster

Gold Member
Nov 24, 2013
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, F75Ltd., AT PRO, Garrett pointer
Primary Interest:
Cache Hunting
I have the standard at pro. Never had that happen. Don't know a thing about the max. Is there a factory reset on that machine? If so mash that button. Hope you get it working. I need help digging all these pull tads.:laughing7:

OP
OP
D

dash4cash

Apr 9, 2018
Saukville, WI
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 300
Garrett AT max
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
lol rook3434, yes I did a factory reset and that did not help the problem, and yes I cant wait to dig my own pull tabs.

Carl

the lama

Greenie
Mar 19, 2017
Detector(s) used
at pro,cz21,infinium,ace 350,f2
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
is the coil wire loose

OP
OP
D

dash4cash

Apr 9, 2018
Saukville, WI
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 300
Garrett AT max
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
is the coil wire loose