Garrett Master Hunter ADSIII for nugget shooting

JCBankston

Tenderfoot
Nov 2, 2010
Las Cruces, NM
Detector(s) used
Garret Master Hunter ADS III (I know its old)
Hi guys , I'm new to MD'ing, and recentlly bought a Master Hunter ADS III, I have read that they are still good machines, all be it, heavy and battery hungry, but would like some opinions of people that had/ still have and use one, if they are decent machines for nugget hunting. It came with the 7.5" and 11.5" deepseeker coils, which would be better for nuggets/gold? I live in southern NM, and have some places I'd like to try it out, I just wondered how good they will work for nuggets.
John

Keppy

Gold Member
Nov 19, 2006
N.E. Ohio on lake Erie
Detector(s) used
** WHAT ONE I FEEL LIKE ON HUNTING DAY *****
Primary Interest:
Other
JCBankston said:
Hi guys , I'm new to MD'ing, and recentlly bought a Master Hunter ADS III, I have read that they are still good machines, all be it, heavy and battery hungry, but would like some opinions of people that had/ still have and use one, if they are decent machines for nugget hunting. It came with the 7.5" and 11.5" deepseeker coils, which would be better for nuggets/gold? I live in southern NM, and have some places I'd like to try it out, I just wondered how good they will work for nuggets.
John
All i can tell you about gold nuggett prospecting is most use gold detectors......I went to garretts web site and looked up the manual for the Master Hunter ADS 111 and it says that it is and can be used for prospecting for gold............But that being said any detector will find gold..........

Attachments

• garrettlogo_sm.gif
    garrettlogo_sm.gif
    785 bytes · Views: 623
  • garrettlogo_sm.gif
    garrettlogo_sm.gif
    785 bytes · Views: 626

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used