What metal detector is right for me? the Ace 250, 350 or the AT Pro?

NoobFromMaine

Tenderfoot
Mar 21, 2011
A little about myself, I am a 22 year old that lives in Maine and i am looking for a good entry level detector that i can grow into.
I have had one detector before, a Bounty hunter quick draw 2 and was disappointed with it. I am looking for a detector that
is noticeably better than the one i had. The main thing i am going to use this detector for is to hunt for coins and rings.

neuseman

Mar 11, 2011
Beaufort NC
Detector(s) used
Ace 250 and Omega 8000
found 26 quarters today with my ace 250! good detector for the price but im a newbie too!!

John-Edmonton

Silver Member
Mar 21, 2005
Canada
Detector(s) used
Garrett- Master Hunter CX,Infinium, 1350, 2500, ACE 150-water converted 250, GTA 500,1500 Scorpion, AT Pro
the AT Pro has the standard mode, very similar to the ACE series. You can learn this mode, then work your way up to the Pro mode, which equals and beats many detectors costing 2 x as much, plus it it water proof, which also opens up a whole new detecting field.

If money is the issue, go with the ACE 350. It also is one heck of a good machine. :thumbsup:

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Equinox_ 800 Minelab_CTX-3030 Minelab_Excal_1000 Minelab_Sovereign_GT Minelab_Safari Minelab_ETrac Whites_Beach_Hunter_ID Fisher_1235_X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Choosing from the 3 you listed I would go for the AT PRO.....It will give you the option to hunt in the water as well as land, plus you will never have to worry about being caught in the rain....

Bart@Big Boys Hobbies

Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Jul 24, 2005
Moore Oklahoma
Detector(s) used
Call for your Treasurenet special discount! Be sure to mention Tnet when you call!
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
If you can swing it def go with AT Pro! Great machine. If I can help with pricing or questions feel free to email or call me.