AT PRO and rings.

Zodiacdiverdave

Silver Member
Mar 18, 2011
The North Atlantic Ocean
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, AT Pro, Sea Hunter II, JW Fisher Proton Magnatometer, Shovel, Hammer and chisel
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
John-Edmonton, I hope you can provide some guidance here because you are the Ring Master with this machine.
I have been detecting some ball fields and soccer fields since I got my AT Pro a few months ago but have yet to turn up and gold or silver rings.
A read on another thread that someone picked up a ring and the numbers were in the 50s, I hope I am not disregarding the bling-bling thinking that they are bottle caps or something trashy.
Hope someone can shed some light here for us new AT Pro users, Thanks.
ZDD

candig

Oct 8, 2007
North Central Florida
Detector(s) used
Garrett: AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Gold rings and pull tabs can come in any where between 50 to high 60s. In order to get the gold, you have to dig them all. Unfortunately there are a whole lot more pull tabs than rings out there.

lookindown

Gold Member
Mar 11, 2010
Florida
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
ACE 250,AT PRO, CZ21...RTG pro scoop...Stealth 720
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Gold rings come in mid 40s to mid 60s, with most in the 50s. Silver rings, low 80s and up. Gold items like charms, earrings and chains can come up as low as the high 30s. I found a 5 gram 14k gold cross that read 42. 1 gram hoop earings read 38 to 42. These are just general guide lines, because many factors can change id numbers, such as soil condition, etc.

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting