KJ&nugget

Mar 9, 2013
Republic of South Afrika and Wa. State USA
Detector(s) used
I use a garrett AT pro.
My son uses a Technetics Delta 4000
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
This was also posted in the general forum but i visit here much more. I wanted to share something that came up yesterday with my hunting partner ( my 11 yo Son " Nugget" )

For my living and with my academy education in South Africa, I'm a Professional hunter and I own a safari company. So either by osmosis or with some kind of subliminal drive in my head I find I often apply lessons to life from my background, to the things I do.

My son asked me how come I find more stuff and I always go to the same kinds of places when we go to a new location. So I said to him, Humans are no different then animals in how they inhabit various locations. They go places and do things much like the past humans that were there before them. Think about how people live and move and where they will be. Also what they will be doing in the places you expect them to be.

As an example, when I arrive in a park and see a huge play field My son heads right out there and starts with a logical grid, but usually ends up wandering aimlessly. Not me! I head for the restroom/Shower room. I'm gonna search the area where people walk frequently. Maybe the pockets were not proper in the pants when the man left the stall, maybe the jewelry was not worn, but held or rolled up in a towel when the woman walked back to the camp site after a shower. Many showers require quarters which are carried in hand to and from the shower.