FirstPost, First Dig Results

Lynn225

Nov 18, 2014
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
First post, first

I recently picked up an ACE 350. Sunday was the first time I had it out.

The last time I used a MD was in the 70's. I used to go relic hunting with a Whites, made some good finds. So I have some experience...

The 350 is easy to use. The video said to dig everything for the first 10 hours of use... well I didn't need that kind of time. I set it on jewelry, sensitivity at 4 or 5, and started into my backyard. I really like the different tones, and the discrimination. So much better than the old units (Discrimination and ground balance was fairly new when I did this last). I avoided a lot of iron junk. It will take some getting used to, but my learning curve will be steep.

So in less than two hours I made a few finds. These are the items I found, in order of finding. I learned what small aluminum sounds like... and I learned what big, deep aluminum sounds like! Then I hit some coin tones, the best was the 1860 large cent!

worldtalker

Gold Member
May 11, 2011
Western Mass.
Detector(s) used
XP Deus
Primary Interest:
Other
Welcome to the Forum dude!I hunted in the 70's....come a long way haven't they.:laughing7:

You just wait to see what shows up under that coil!!

GOD Bless

Chris

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Wilcome.PNG

CladGrabber

Oct 10, 2013
Tulsa Ok
Detector(s) used
AT PRO...Equinox 800...garrett carrot
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to the t-net forums.
An 1860 large cent on the maiden voyage wow, way to go!

dougj7

Dec 3, 2009
Ulster Co. NY
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting