Threshold question
Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By Fletch88
  • 1 Post By John-Edmonton
  • 1 Post By CaballoDeOro

Thread: Threshold question

« Prev Thread | Next Thread »
    us
    Mar 2015
    TN
    Garrett AT Gold, Garrett Pro Pointer AT
    24 times
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting

Threshold question

Im new at MDing and have a LOT to learn. I have a Garrett AT Gold.
    Anyway I really dont like the constant buzzing sound in my ears through the headphones when the threshold is set to 1 or higher. When I select 00 or anything lower then there is no constant background buzzing sound at all and I seem to hear all the other target audios just fine. Where I hunt now and hope to be hunting will mostly be in quiet areas and I understand from the owners manual that I might want to increase the threshold in noisy areas if need be.
    Where do most of you set your threshold ? Do I need to tolerate the buzzing noise and leave the threshold higher ?
    My main question is, am I missing any targets with the threshold set to 00 ?

us
    Feb 2010
    Grand Blanc, Mi
    Garrett AT Gold
    25 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Mudball View Post
    Im new at MDing and have a LOT to learn. I have a Garrett AT Gold.
    Anyway I really dont like the constant buzzing sound in my ears through the headphones when the threshold is set to 1 or higher. When I select 00 or anything lower then there is no constant background buzzing sound at all and I seem to hear all the other target audios just fine. Where I hunt now and hope to be hunting will mostly be in quiet areas and I understand from the owners manual that I might want to increase the threshold in noisy areas if need be.
    Where do most of you set your threshold ? Do I need to tolerate the buzzing noise and leave the threshold higher ?
    My main question is, am I missing any targets with the threshold set to 00 ?