diggummup

Gold Member
Jul 15, 2004
Somewhere in the woods
Detector(s) used
Whites M6
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I just bought this model from a thrift store.I couldn't help myself,it was only 10 bucks and looks brand new.Does anybody own or is anybody familiar with this unit? It seems like it works on air tests,I haven't actually used it in the field yet though.How old is this unit? I'd like to try it out on the beach in wet sand.Any info. will be appreciated as far as general settings or anything else goes.

OP
OP
diggummup

diggummup

Gold Member
Jul 15, 2004
Somewhere in the woods
Detector(s) used
Whites M6
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Not too many old Garrett users out there I guess.Everyone's using the ACE 250.Not to worry,I found the manual for this older model online. ::)

jeff of pa

Super Moderator
Staff member
Dec 19, 2003
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have an old Garrett Master hunter Groundhog,
with a 10" coil.

I air tested it when I bought it on EBay.
it's actually Pretty deep.

But the meter never worked.

I just keep it around, even though I'll never actually use it.

diggerodell

Jul 3, 2006
Kansas
Detector(s) used
Tracker IV