San Juan del Río, Querétaro, Mexico
Detector(s) used
Garrett Money Hunter TR;
Garrett GTP-1350;
Garrett AT Pro International
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
[SUP]Hello, my friends.

I have a new AT Pro International, which I am just getting to know. Though I have been detecting since 1977, I sure have a lot to learn! I have watched the included DVD, and also about a dozen AT Pro videos on YouTube. So far, it seems to be a lot noisier than previous detctors. Pinpointing is perhaps not as good as my Garrett GTP-1350, or perhaps I am not doing something correctily.

A few days ago I was trying it out in my own back yard. Got a strong signal, though I had iron notched out. It turned out to be the lid of a sardine can, burried at 13 inches. Probably left over from the building crew who built our house.

We will be at a beach on the Pacific side of Mexico in a few weeks. i am looking forward to detecting both on the beach and in the shallow saltwater. (Yes: Got the waterproof headphones.)Any suggestions are appreciated. I do not have a pinpointer yet.

Thanks in advance!

Steve, central Mexico

[/SUP]

Last edited:

signal

Apr 30, 2011
Royal Palm Beach, Fl
Detector(s) used
Minelab CTX-3030, Minelab Exalibur II, Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
It can be difficult in the wet and salt water. You may need to turn the sensitivity way down, and of course Ground Balance often. Even then, it won't be quiet, will be a bit frustrating if you have ever used a proper multi frequency detector in those types of areas (Excalibur, etc).