Central Florida
Detector(s) used
Garrett Infinium LS
GTI 2500
Garrett Pro Pointer
Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm not the expert you want to hear from but, I got one about a month ago. Assembly is simple and straightforward. Mine came with batteries already in it. All I did was watch a few youtube videos, glance through the operating manual, go outside, turn it on, and start swinging. Thats where the learning starts. I'm still learning the sounds to distinguish trash from good targets but I feel I'm catching on fast. Really liking it so far...

Diggin-N-Dumps

Gold Member
Sep 9, 2009
Fort Worth,Texas
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030 / AT PRO / Etrac w/ NEL
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I just ordered a Garrett at pro. I hope it's a few steps above the bounty hunter quick draw that I have been using. Any suggestions on how to start.

Miles beyond on the Bounty Hunter....if you have the extra bucks, I would pick up the 5x8 Coil for that thing, its a beast.

OP
OP
jaytanker

jaytanker

Greenie
Aug 15, 2015
Cortland New York
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Miles beyond on the Bounty Hunter....if you have the extra bucks, I would pick up the 5x8 Coil for that thing, its a beast.

I ordered the 5x8 coil with the detector because all the reviews I have read. I had lots of fun with the Bounty Hunter it was just time to get something better.

Diggin-N-Dumps

Gold Member
Sep 9, 2009
Fort Worth,Texas
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030 / AT PRO / Etrac w/ NEL
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I ordered the 5x8 coil with the detector because all the reviews I have read. I had lots of fun with the Bounty Hunter it was just time to get something better.

I think you will be very happy, I ran my ATP for a few years before I destroyed it...and it was ALWAYS good to me.

U.B.

Apr 27, 2015
Oklahoma
Detector(s) used
AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting