Detector(s) used
Minelab Etrac
Garrett seahunter mk2
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Can someone point me in the right direction in coil choice
I would love to make this ace 300 really perform
I think the 6.5x9 is letting it down.
I'm a beginner and All I detect is coins.
Has anyone tried a nel thunder or can anyone recommend another brand and model
I would like more depth as well as good targer separation as I am sometimes hunting in heaps of trash not 100% sure what size is best
Thanks heaps
Sam

Last edited:

bowwinkles

Bronze Member
Nov 3, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
My thought is that you should change both your coil and detector. I did and have never looked back.

OP
OP
C

Cherza

Feb 11, 2017
Detector(s) used
Minelab Etrac
Garrett seahunter mk2
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks for the reply
What did you replace it with and what was the difference
Sam

bowwinkles

Bronze Member
Nov 3, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
LRP with a small coil. It has ground balance, a discrimination that is not in blocks of numbers, a adult length shaft and arm cuff to handle all coils, and a price that is lower than the Garrett

John-Edmonton

Silver Member
Mar 21, 2005
Canada
Detector(s) used
Garrett- Master Hunter CX,Infinium, 1350, 2500, ACE 150-water converted 250, GTA 500,1500 Scorpion, AT Pro
My thought is that you should change both your coil and detector. I did and have never looked back.

Really poor ethics......a First Texas Dealer hijacking other brand specific forums to get a sale. It says a lot about you and a desperate first texas products company.:icon_thumleft:

if-ethics-are-poor-at-the-top-that-behavior-is-copied-down-through-the-organization-robert-noyce.jpg

Showtime2385

Bronze Member
Nov 19, 2013
NY
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Minelab E-Trac, Garrett AT-Pro, Garrett Pro-pointer-AT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting