Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    us
    Dec 2008
    ARIZONA
    lucky horseshoe

What is the best detector to use in Arizona?

Hello everyone!

I am new to this just joined yesterday, but i have a question for all the experts out there.
    I need to buy a metal detector to use out here in Arizona, i live in Scottsdale but can travel
    thru-out the state. I mostly want to look for gold and coins,rings ect... So what do u think is the
    best metal detector for me to buy? Also please give different price options...

and yes this will be my first MD.

Thank you in advance
    Cachefinder
    Never trust a man that says "Trust Me"

us
    Sep 2007
    Ring Of Fire
    3 times
    Metal Detecting

Re: What is the best detector to use in Arizona?

I'd have to say it wouldn't matter where you are. It's up to your budget and what you want to hunt

Mar 2007
    Salinas, CA
    Explorer II, Compass 77b, Tesoro shadow X2
    1869 times
    Banner Finds (3)

when you say that one of your goals will be "gold", do you mean gold as in "gold nuggets" or gold as in "gold jewelry"?
    Metal detecting is my one worldy vice!

us
    Feb 2005
    Menominee, Michigan
    T-2,
    2 times

i would have to say mxt, xt 70, f-70 f-75 ot t-2
    where's the good stuff

us
    Arizona Ames

Dec 2008
    Michigan
    MXT, TDI, Whites Dual Field, Goldmaster VSAT, Fisher CZ 21
    21 times

Quote Originally Posted by Cachefinder
    Hello everyone!

I am new to this just joined yesterday, but i have a question for all the experts out there.
    I need to buy a metal detector to use out here in Arizona, i live in Scottsdale but can travel
    thru-out the state. I mostly want to look for gold and coins,rings ect... So what do u think is the
    best metal detector for me to buy? Also please give different price options...

and yes this will be my first MD.

Thank you in advance
    Cachefinder