How detecting is to much detecting?

M

michigan michael

This is my first year detecting. I received my detector last November. Since some of the warmer weather hit, I have had a lot of extra time on my hands since the company I worked for closed and not a lot of job prospects here in Michigan.

I have left to go detecting as early as 9:00am and not made it back home until 6-7:00. I found myself in search of the precious with a flashlight. :tard: Do I have a problem? lol I think I might. How much time do you spend detecting?

Attachments

• lordoftherings.jpg
    lordoftherings.jpg
    22.7 KB · Views: 346

davidtn

Dec 14, 2005
Tennessee
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Whites MX Sport, Eurotek Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
As long as you have the time and desire I don't think you can MD too much...unless you have a spouse that's starting to lock you out of the house. ;D

sasnz

Aug 15, 2006
Auckland
Detector(s) used
Garrett 2500 GTI
Ask yourself these questions.

Do you dream of metal detecting?
do you scratch holes on the sheets when you are sleeping?
do you get clammy hands when you see another detector?
Do you mow the lawns when they dont need mowing just to have soil under your feet?
When you walk along a beach do you walk by kicking the sand?
Do you secretly hide the wifes rings in the garden the night before to metal detect the next day?

If you answer yes to all the above yes you have a problem!!

Sasnz ;D :D ;D

B

BIG61AL

AAAAAHHHHH. I have the detecting bug too and there is no cure! AAAAAAHHHH

3RINGER

Feb 1, 2009
Middle TN
Detector(s) used
GPX 4800, Blisstool V6, AT Pro, Makro Racer, CZ3D, XL PRO, Nokta Relic, Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
:tard: :tard: :tard: :tard: :tard: :tard: :tard: :tard:
I got it tooooooo :tard: :tard: and i LIKE IT ;D

Lowbatts

Gold Member
Jul 1, 2003
Elgin
Detector(s) used
Fishers 1235X-8" CZ-20/21-8" F-70-11"DD GC1023