New Headphones - What a difference...

N.J.THer

Silver Member
Nov 16, 2006
Middlesex County, New Jersey
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Whites DFX w/ Sunray DX-1 probe and Minelab Excalibur 1000, Whites TRX Pinpointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Last weekend I purchased a set of Detector Pro headphones to replace the KOSS headphones I got with my DFX. What a difference on the targets I can hear. Now I'm wondering what I've been missing for the last three years with the old headphones.

I have a nice hunt planned for Sunday after church (weather permitting) to really give them a go in the field. So far a few short hunts produced a handful of Wheaties and Indian Heads. I have a three week drought on silver coins going so I hope to put that to an end.

Can't wait for Sunday?

NJ

mpostma

Bronze Member
Jul 21, 2008
East Jordan, Michigan
Detector(s) used
Minelab Etrac & Quattro
I switched to Sunray Pro Golds and couldn't believe how much more I could hear!

They were down for a few days and I felt like I was hunting without my right arm!

Good Luck,
mark

TXPIRATE

Aug 21, 2003
S.E. TEXAS
Detector(s) used
" Bounty Hunter IV Tracker
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I really like my Grayghost from Detector pro

tabdog

Aug 16, 2008
Bryant Arkansas
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Euro Sabre, Vaquero, Silver Sabre uMax and 2 Compadres
I switched to Killer B's.

I then got a set of Gray Ghost for back-up.

That's because I do not want be without
quality headphones.

If one goes out, I don't want to be without.

I would rather hunt without a digger than
to hunt with cheep headphones like Koss.

Happy Huntin,

tabdog

extractor

Silver Member
Sep 27, 2007
Sal Sagev Adaven
Detector(s) used
E-TRAC,,,, SOVEREIGN GT,,,, GP 3500,,,,
GB PRO.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I switched from stock headphones to Detector pro's Black Widows. Wow what I can hear now is aw some !!!

OP
OP
N.J.THer

N.J.THer

Silver Member
Nov 16, 2006
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used