Tank69

Silver Member
May 5, 2009
Yuma Az
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Eldorado , Fisher Gold Bug 2 , Whites MXT , Keen Dry Washer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
ok heres the deal ,I called the Yuma Parks an Rec here in Yuma Arizona to ask about what parks I could detect in an any limitations an was told by the person on the other end of the phone I "COULD" metal detect in any of the city parks but that I "COULD NOT" dig any holes.....(um ok scratches my head) I ask ok what about in the parks along the river on the sand beaches could I dig in the sand if I cover it back up ,an was told "oh ya thats ok " but when I asked about elsewhere in the park again was told again "no digging"

ok so how to you go out use your detector an find things an not be able to dig em up.ok so what are supposed to do ?just supposed to make a lil map so you know where stuff MIGHT BE ,lol ok I'll admit I am still new to the game but this one is a laugher.

what do you think or suggest?

OP
OP
Tank69

Tank69

Silver Member
May 5, 2009
Yuma Az
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
lol no kidding huh ,probly wouldnt be able to use a hook tho only a line an a rod .

MEinWV

Bronze Member
Mar 10, 2007
West "by god" Virginia
Detector(s) used
Fishers CZ5 and 1280X
The first thing you need to do is have them state what they consider to be a hole. If they are talking about a plug that is removed and then replaced, then you can't use that method.

You will have to use the slit method. You must be good at pinpointing the object. I use a long thin screwdriver that I have ground to remove the sharp edges. Once I have pinpointed, I insert the screwdriver and move it back and forth to create a slit in the ground. I then get the screwdriver under the object and pry up to the surface. Then simply push the slit back together.