Tank69

Silver Member
May 5, 2009
Yuma Az
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Eldorado , Fisher Gold Bug 2 , Whites MXT , Keen Dry Washer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
this question was asked to me , I'm curious what others think , I am by no means an expert I own an ID machine an one non ID machine ....Do you think having an ID display on your detector helps you find things` , do you think you could find the same things with a non ID display detector, do you find you depend on the ID more than your ears an your knowledge .Do you see the ID Disply as just something else to divert your attention or does it help any other way than to cherry pick.

once again this was a question that I was asked , if your just gonna bash or flame me dont bother to reply .

thanks Tank HH :icon_thumleft:

spartacus53

Banned
Jul 5, 2009
Whiting, NJ
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Tank, crash and burn :laughing9: Just kidding. Interesting you mention this. I use a simple machine Ace 250 and mostly listening for the tones. Once I have something I think is of interest I check the readout on the screen, just to see how close it is. Maybe at time I am digging plenty of trash just like every other person here, but we are not missing anything either :icon_thumleft: Then again many may differ with me too, so what :dontknow: :laughing9:

extractor

Silver Member
Sep 27, 2007
Sal Sagev Adaven
Detector(s) used
E-TRAC,,,, SOVEREIGN GT,,,, GP 3500,,,,
GB PRO.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Great topic Tank.
I own 2, ID machines an one non ID machine . I mainly listen for the tone. With the ID detectors, most of the time they give me far more info than I care to sort through . The ID Display as just something else to divert my attention. I think that good headphones have a lot to do with the answer.

luvsdux

Bronze Member
May 16, 2007
Lewiston, Idaho
Detector(s) used
Multiple Tesoros and Whites
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting