Nate in Ga

Apr 2, 2009
usa
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT PRO
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have been running the Ace250 for about two years, and I Know it is missing deeper coins, I dont think it picks up coins beyond 4-6 inches. With the price range of 400-1000$ trying to stay as low as possible on that, does anyone have any suggestions as to a machine that will get with the Ace 250 is missing, and possibly share the specs of the machine suggested, TY in advance.

bill-USA

Jun 29, 2004
Somewhere in the US and probably in motion.
Primary Interest:
Cache Hunting
Used Garrett 1500. Same circuits as the 2500 except not a true all metal mode. Same basic coil. The 2500 might get a couple more inches in it's true all metal mode, but it's relatively heavy. Garrett's site will give you the spec's and even let you download an operators manual.

Good luck!

OP
OP
Nate in Ga

Nate in Ga

Apr 2, 2009
usa
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT PRO
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
bill-USA said:
Used Garrett 1500. Same circuits as the 2500 except not a true all metal mode. Same basic coil. The 2500 might get a couple more inches in it's true all metal mode, but it's relatively heavy. Garrett's site will give you the spec's and even let you download an operators manual.

Good luck!

Thank you for your suggestions, and I appreciate you taking the time to do answer.

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
The Ace 250 just doesn't have a ground balance circuit, either manual or automatic. It is preset which is fine for some parts of the country but not others. Suggest you study the manufacturers websites for what features are important to you.

JOE(USA)

Dec 3, 2006