ALMOST READY TO GO, A FEW QUESTIONS...

claydog65

Feb 16, 2008
Hello friends, my family and I have decided on our dream vacation. We leave in seven days! We are planning on flying from NC to Denver, CO. and arrive around 6pm the first night. We rent an RV the next morning and start driving west towards Arches National Park in Utah. We then will travel to Bryce Canyon, then Jacob Lake at Grand Canyon, AZ. We will then travel to Monument Valley, Utah and on to Four Corners, New Mexico. Mesa Verde is next, then Durango, then La Platta, and Silverton (somewhere try to ride the Durango/Silverton railroad). We will finally go towards Buena Vista and then back up to Denver and home to NC. We plan on the RV portion taking 7days, and six nights.
My boys want to rent four wheelers, my wife wants to ride horses, I hope to gold prospect by panning (I've never found a single flake), I also will have my Ace 250 Garrett metal detector with me. I am a potter by trade and would love to collect ancient pottery sherds. I have also collected arrow heads since I was four years old, and I hope to spot a few....
CAN YOU PLEASE HELP ME WITH A FEW QUESTIONS? (1)CAN I USE THE ACE 250 TO FIND GOLD? (2)CAN I COLLECT AND KEEP POTTERY SHERDS AND ARROWHEADS IF THEY ARE SURFACE FINDS? (3)SHOULD I BUY A CHEAP SLUICE ONCE WE ARE IN THE RV? (4)CAN I TAKE BAGS OF BLACK SAND BACK ONTO THE AIRPLANE TO PAN LATER AT HOME? God has greatly blessed me over this past ten years. I almost died from a four-wheeling brain injury on August 6, 2001. Fully recovered now, this vacation will culminate 10 years of recovery and walking closer to the Lord. I give all the glory and honor to my saviour Jesus Christ). THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR WONDERFUL HELP, I WILL TRY TO REPORT MY TRIP IF I MAKE ANY FINDS/PICS.

Tom_in_CA

Gold Member
Mar 23, 2007
Salinas, CA
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Explorer II, Compass 77b, Tesoro shadow X2