Help me define....

tat2guy

Oct 29, 2011
Chester County pa
Primary Interest:
Other
I am new to TH'ing and MD'ing. Reading local lost treasure legends has be amazing but I need some help. Im putting this out there at the risk of sounding or making myself look stupid but here goes. The Fitzgerald gang used a cave in Hands Pass as a hideout. Im interested in what other hunters would call a cave. A rocky over hang that acts like a roof, a hole in a hillside to go underground, or is there something else? I live in the area known as Hands Pass. There a some large rock formations in the area that I will be exploring this week. Also at some point within the last hundered years a roadway was built removinog some of one of the hills there. Im a beleiver though, the Fitzgerald loot is still there, and its time for someone to find it.

Any help is greatly appreciated.
Thanks
Jay

metal mania

Jul 4, 2009
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
welcome to tnet as for sounding foolish shoot from the lip put da metal to da pedal go all out for da glory dayz.

now the above sounded foolish what your considering is any thing but. I am sure many will tell you the 3 rules to successful metal detecting are.

1.Research
2.Research
3.Research

As for caves I think this be a red herring so to speak this could mean some thing like a under ground cavern I suspecting.

You may consider conducting a safety assessment informing people what time your leaving returning etc as you may encounter danger of one kind or another, perhaps using google earth taking a flight to survey the target area.

I wish you good luck in your endeavours

Double MM

jeff of pa

Super Moderator
Staff member
Dec 19, 2003
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
after doing Reserch in the New york times
Newspaper Archives, it became Obvious to me.
to writers,
A cave is anything a Person can Hide in,
Including a Pot hole, with Boards & dirt on top for a roof.