Greetings from Santa Rosa,Ca

I

Inkgirl

Hi Everyone

I'm a newbie. I have a Bounty Hunter Pioneer 202. I took my first trip to the beach today. I mostly made the beach safer for everyone, but did come away with $0.12 in clad and a fishing weight. I filled in my holes and distributed the waist in the proper receptacles.
I had a great deal of fun. I also have a couple of questions I was hoping someone might enlighten me on.
a. I seemed to get weird and jumpy signals on the wet sand. Is there an adjustment that I should make for this?
b. I saw some very old, fallen houses and structures. I could not see any new structures on the land so I was unable to make a direct contact. I have read how seekers on the forum mention research. I'm wondering what is the best avenue for finding out about piece of property in order to get permission to hunt.
c. Any tips for pinpointing? I followed the instructional video advice, but seemed to miss the mark sometimes.

Also, I know this is getting windy, but I would love to know if there are any other Santa Rosians out there.

I enjoy reading this forum very much. Thank you in advance for any responses.

buscadero

Bronze Member
Jul 16, 2006
Corpus Christi, Tx.
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 250
8) Hi Inkgirl: Welcome to the TN! Sorry I'm not familiar with your Detector, but I know that Wet Sand on Salt Water Beaches causes havoc on certain MD! Maybe somebody with BH experience will help. You said you found .12, thats about .11 more than I did my 1st time out. Good Luck & keep us current with your finds!

Joe

Blind.In.Texas

Bronze Member
Sep 1, 2006
Lone Star State
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi Inkgirl!! Welcome to the forum. Nice to meet you. You will encounter a lot of knowledgeable folks here. Always willing to help a noob. Read all the forums you can and practice much, as mentioned.