Jun 23, 2011
burlington ontario
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
2 bounty hunter 2200's garrett at pro 2 garrett pro pointers
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
hey!
i work in a tool and die shop and have full access to all machines including a waterjet also i am a tig welder so i plan on saving a few bucks and custom build a sand scoop similar to this one
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Genuine-STE...330?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item2c61f5ac02
but i need as accurate size of the holes as you can measure,
last year i took an old juice jug and drilled several holes in it ,i worked well in the dry sand but the wet sand clogged up to easy because the holes were to small. and i don't want to make them too big so the good stuff falls through.
thanks for your help

greydigger

Bronze Member
Mar 28, 2008
Aloha, Orygun
Detector(s) used
wishing stick
Primary Interest:
Other
I made and gave away several scoops.
Tried to sell them but had no takers.
Finestkind.org

I made the holes .625 or 5/8" for those not into detail.
A dime measures .704 so I thought it would work all for coins.

Grey

OBN

Gold Member
Dec 30, 2008
Maryland Waters
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
"Excalibur"..
"AQ" Impulse
Primary Interest:
Other
Sounds like you have all the right stuff for the job! I have one Titanium so far and another lighter in the works, you may want to thing about Ti.......

Hunting partner makes The Diablo Scoop..which is still in the testing stages, been thur several designs, evolving and near release. We have tested and still have several scoops that we used from many makers to come up with a better scoop...one that is lighter weight, hard hitting deep scoop, which drains very fast.... maybe you can learn some from these pictures.....holes are 0.498, the small holes are 0.375, material so far is 304 SS, 2024 Alum, Titanium 6-4
Alum powder coated model, 3 pounds 8oz+

Attachments

• Diablo (2).jpg
    Diablo (2).jpg
    249.6 KB · Views: 1,151

greydigger

Bronze Member