Connecticut detecting laws!?
Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Apr 2012
    Central connecticut
    48 times
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting
    So I've been detecting state forests and parks for a few months , unknowingly been breaking the law, I just read I am allowed to detect but I can't dig, how many people here actually follow this rule? Because I have no private property to detect I need to go to state lands..., I've just never heard of anyone getti g in trouble for metal detecting in ct
    Has anyone ever heard of this in CT?
    Last edited by DanTheNewbie; Jun 10, 2012 at 06:42 PM.

us
    Aug 2007
    Pittsburgh, PA, USA.
    White's Vision, White's 6000DI Pro
    58 times
    Don't think I'd be posting my illegal activities on a public forum, let alone anyone on here condoning your activities. Just gives us a black eye and makes us look like criminals.

Al
    I think...therefore I am.

us
    Dec 2006
    NEPA
    Tejon, Cibola, T2
    1215 times
    You need to go to state land? Can't you ask permission to hunt private property, or hunt legal public land owned by towns or municipalities like everyone else? It is bad enough to unknowingly break the law, but to do it intentionally?

us
    Sep 2007
    New Jersey
    Whites V3i and DFX
    798 times
    Quote Originally Posted by DanTheNewbie
    So I've been detecting state forests and parks for a few months , unknowingly been breaking the law, I just read I am allowed to detect but I can't dig, how many people here actually follow this rule? Because I have no private property to detect I need to go to state lands...I'm going today too haha, I've just never heard of anyone getti g in trouble for metal detecting in ct
    Has anyone ever heard of this in CT?

Your on your way to having a criminal record if you don't already have one.

us
    Apr 2012
    North Central Nebraska
    Whites Spectrum XLT Ace350 Pioneer Bounty Hunter 202
    44 times