beginner

Greenie
Dec 14, 2012
knoxville tn
Detector(s) used
x-terra 30
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
ok guys im excited about this one, i have a lead on an old civil war hospital..my dad said when he was young there was an old 2 story log cabin supposedly used for a hospital during the civil war. but here is were it gets interesting. my dads old church, where my grandfather currently attends was built beside it! So not only is their a civil war hospital to search around, but an old church as well. im new to detecting and own an x terra 30, not the greatest by no means. i would love any info about the depth of items lost during the civil war era. i would also like info on what kind of things to keep my eyes open for.. What im trying to ask is what kind of items am i most likely to pull out of a place like this.? any info would be greatly appreciated! East Tennessee area is where i will be searching.

OP
OP
B

beginner

Greenie
Dec 14, 2012
knoxville tn
Detector(s) used
x-terra 30
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
btw the only two places i have ever used my metal detector is at my grandmas house and my own back yard.. never found any silver items and i have only found three wheat pennies, so you can imagine my enthusiam about this. its my first real treasure hunt lol! and i will also share all my finds on here! btw means by the way for all you non texters out there lol,, 16 year old lingo<<<

BosnMate

Gold Member
Sep 10, 2010
Detector(s) used
Whites MXT, Whites DFX, Whites 6000 Di Pro
Primary Interest:
Other
Welcome aboard TN. My wife is from Scott County, but that was a long time ago. The best thing you can do is get out there and use your machine, that's how you get aquainted with it and dig everything so you'll learn what it's telling you.

OP
OP
B

beginner

Greenie
Dec 14, 2012
knoxville tn
Detector(s) used
x-terra 30
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting