New Metal Detector

bossmantx

Jan 12, 2013
San Antonio, Texas
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am new to this hobbie and I have been looking at all the various metal detectors out there. I have been looking at everything from price to warrenties. I have narrowed it down to the Fisher F4. It has a good warrenty and seems to give more bang for the buck. But after reading some of the forums I have noticed that no one is using the F4 is there something I may have missed or is it just personnel preference?

G.A.P.metal

Gold Member
Jul 5, 2010
"Kan-a-we-o-la" Head on a Pole N.Y. Seneca Territo
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Deus, 11" Low Freq. , 9" X35 Coils, MI 6 Pointer...
Land or Sea Pointer
King Of Spades 40" KS-D SA and 40" KS-S-SA
L
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
The most important thing is to read the owners manual over and over till you understand what it says then take the detector out and learn its the sounds dig everything at first....just remember the meter does not always tell the truth.You can get a lot of help here too...ya the F4 is a good detector.
Gary

liftloop

Silver Member
May 7, 2008
lakelinden mi
Detector(s) used
MXTdeepscan 8by14dd, bulls eye 2, 5900diprosl Maxima1500, Master Hunter cx plus Treasure Hound, surf
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
not much of a fisher user, the white's coin master Gt is a100.00 dollars less....you will not go wrong on the white's... they took at lest a 600.00 dollar detector and cut halve the price helping out the little guy in this bad economy....take the extra 100.00 and buy a good pin-pointer

Metal Detecting Stuff

Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Mar 19, 2012
Spring TX
Detector(s) used
CTX3030/F75LTD/ Garrett AtPro/ XP Deus
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
The F4 is a good detector. For a bit more, a lot of people like the F5. It has a fantastic display screen, shows continuous ground conditions and is easy to use and deep on coins.

Wayne

www.metaldetectingstuff.com

bevo