Question for all the gold panners, prospectors +everyone else! Could this be true?

THR214

Feb 18, 2013
New Jersey
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Question for all the gold panner's, prospector's +everyone else! Could this be true?

O.k, I was searching around last night and came across this site where they were talking about "Gold Magnet's" I was always under the impression that gold will not be attracted to any sort of magnet. BUT... There was a member who stated this: (I copied and pasted this, as this is HIS exact words)
For getting the gold out of the pan, you will need these types of magnets, I have been doing this for over 10 years and it works perfect.:
- REGULAR --WHICH HOLDS YOUR NOTES ON THE FRIDGE MADE OF BLACK MAGNETITE
- NEODYMIUM N37 FOR CATCHING 50% GOLD 50% IRON SANDS, AND
- NEODYMIUM 38EH TO ATTRACT GOLD AT THE END, WHEN THERE ONLY CRYSTALS AND GOLD LEFT

Now, can this actually work? I just can't see it, as everyone who deals with a pan, would be using it and save alot of time trying to get the last bit of gold from the sand.
I know recently from after buying (wasting my money..lol) from Ebay buying paydirt and trying to get the tiny little microscopic pieces at the bottom of the pan, that after wasting hours and a jewelrs loop to actually find it, I just end up tossing the black sand on the ground realizing I just wasted 4 hours for 3 "sparkles" which are worth, maybe, a whole .10 cents..lol If the magnets are real and do work...SIGN ME UP!!!..lol I will take a set, if I can find them!!
So if they are the real thing, and do work, where can we buy them, other than Japan or China and ordering 100 at a time..lol.

kuger

Gold Member
Nov 6, 2007
Detector(s) used
,M.X.T.& Tesoro Tejon
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting