Okay, this may sound a little off....

Mac the Knife

Dec 28, 2006
Madisonville, La
Of course, I am new to the wonderful world of MDing... As well, in my personal background, I worked in the law enforcement feild for approximately 16 years... I've seen some really weird stuff, and have thought about a few things, which give my daughters the willys...

I recently came up with this idea that I want to go hunt the standing woods which are located in the quadrants of an intersection, of an intersate highway... Y'all know what I'm talking about... Say like in this pic...

1077intersection.jpg

See the treed sections of this interchange?... I know that vagrants, and possibly others, have gone into these areas... The trees aren't periodically harvested, and no one goes in there cutting weeds, or anything else...

My daughters feel I may find something in them that I shouldn't, but if I did....

Okay, what do y'all think?.... Does it make ya want to go hunting in similar locations around where you live?....

What if you did find a missing person?.... Ya never know what you'll find...

Just curious...

Jeffro

Silver Member
Dec 6, 2005
Eugene, Oregon
Detector(s) used
Fisher CZ5, White's GM VSat
Never know what you'll find out there... I have hunted some pretty disreputable areas before, and only once came across something I wish I hadn't, a blood stained knife. That one wasn't even in a disreputable area though, it was right next to a church in a park!

papa

Sep 21, 2006
First off,welcome aboard.You won't be disappointed here.We have some of the best folks here to help you,and if you are real good,we may even razz you.All in fun of course.
My two cents on the woods, ya never know,if you don't go. To be on the safe side you might have SWAT do a walk through.Take Mr. Smith with you.

kldrawdy

Jun 15, 2006
Arlington, TN