Got my Garrett Pinpointer in Today!

Gfrrt

Sep 23, 2013
Monroe
Detector(s) used
White's cm pro and Discovery 1100 with garrett pinpointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Received my garrett pinpointer and garrett digger in today. Dug trash all day in my yard but it was not a waste of time. I'm new to m'ding. I learned valuable things today. Learned how to tell big objects from small ones by the pinpointing tones on my coinmaster pro. Got better at digging nicer plugs that was easier to put back. found out I need gloves because of the garrett digger blister I now have on my right index knuckle. :laughing7:
The pinpointer pro is worth every penny. Can't imagine doing this without it. I'm loving this hobby.

Last edited:

SusanMN

Silver Member
Jun 1, 2007
Minnesota
Detector(s) used
Tiger Shark, Xterra 705, Makro Legend
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Smart person. The Propointer makes retrieving targets so much easier. Remember to always check the target site with your pinpointer before you dig and save yourself effort with shallow targets. If the pinpointer sounds on the ground, you can use the tip of your digger to pop out the target.

gerryk

Jan 20, 2013
Orland Park
Detector(s) used
Minelab X Terra 705, Bounty Hunter Pro 505, Garrett Pro pointer, Pro swing 45, TDK WR 700 wireless headphones, leschee digger, green canvas mil surplus messenger bag as finds bag and brown bomb#2 to
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I dont know if the garrett digger can be sharpened, but i sharpened my lesche and that helped big time. I still wear gloves but mostly to keep my hands clean.

justdon

Bronze Member
Aug 6, 2013
Florida
Detector(s) used
Teknetics delta4000/Tesoro compadre/Garrett ace 250/Garrett propointer/Garrett at pro/Tesoro silver umax
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Congrats.You will realy enjoy your hunting now.

snokid

Feb 2, 2013
Troy, MI
Detector(s) used
Fisher F5, Garrett GTA350, minelab e-trac, minelab Excalibur II, minelab Excalibur