Help making an offer on coins

Warner2015

Tenderfoot
Oct 6, 2013
Franklin County MA
Primary Interest:
Cache Hunting
I'm new to coin collecting, crh and estate sale hunting. I found someone on craigslist who posted they have inherited a coin lot and they don't need or want the coins or jewelry. I don't have a ton of experience buying coin lots or knowing exact prices. I'm looking for advice as to make an offer on some wheat penny books and singles, indian heads buffalo nickel, silver dime, silver certificate,14k gold plated over sterling silver necklace and diamond and silver ring. This is the only detailed info he will give me and doesn't have time for pictures. He just wants to unload it. I think its too good of an offer to pass up. any advice would be helpful.

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
pennsylvania.gif
1st - I noticed this was your very first post. So, welcome aboard from the great state of Pennsylvania (USA).
reading_01.gif
2nd - You didn't list your state (or country) in your profile. So, you might consider jumping over to Sub-Forums: Select Your Area.... and selecting your state for information (i.e., clubs, hunts, finds, legends, maps, etc.) directly related to your state (or country).
metal_detector.gif
3rd - A member(s) will jump in shortly to help ya out...

DeepseekerADS

Gold Member
Mar 3, 2013
SW, VA - Bull Mountain
Detector(s) used
CTX, Excal II, EQ800, Fisher 1260X, Tesoro Royal Sabre, Tejon, Garrett ADSIII, Carrot, Stealth 920iX, Keene A52
Primary Interest:
Other
The way you describe this here, if that's the way the seller described it to you - run for the exit.

If you can give us a better description, i.e. copy and paste the text of his ad in a post here, maybe we could offer you realistic advice.

OP
OP
W

Warner2015

Tenderfoot
Oct 6, 2013
Franklin County MA
Primary Interest:
Cache Hunting
1. books and singles of wheat pennies
2. old silver certificate